Sleeping in the library

I’m pretty sure I just fell asleep reading Ulrich Beck. I don’t have anything particularly against Beck, other than a critical eye towards his optimistic view of cosmopolitanism; but I think a class of hardcore EU public policy, following a lengthy reading on same, on top of various initial stages of literature review for a dissertation, can catch one up.

However, I’m awake now and tackling Delanty, so we’ll see who’s victorious. Huzzah for half-term I say – technically not a week off, but I’m organised enough for a few days off at least, which is beyond excellent.

Leave a Reply

