My head is squished full

I’ve completed a week of my Masters now, and I’m knackered. My head is more full than I can ever remember. It’s nice being able to think though – it’s not something I’ve had a lot of opportunity for in recent years.

But tell me this: does every MA need this much reading? Good grief! I don’t know what I was expecting exactly but I’ve got to read somewhere in the region of 15 articles, chapters etc. per week: critically of course, with understanding, to be able to contribute to a debate. I need to write a little essay each week then there’s another couple of actual assignments due by the end of October. I’ve got field trips to, um, Kidbrooke, and you name it. All sorts of laffs. I’ll make no usual blogger-style apologies for not posting much – if you want to know when I update the blog, just subscribe in an RSS reader.

Leave a Reply

