O, Indeed

The Wire ended, and appropriately enough I’m showing withdrawal symptoms including speaking like Omar, speculating about the next series and considering buying the box new, from a shop so we get it sooner. In my charity shop mindset this is almost unheard of, so well done The Wire.

Life progresses as per usual for the cripple. This morning I put a pile of clothes away which meant wandering around the room and hanging stuff up which sounds uninteresting, but when one has been unable to lift much with the left arm for nearly three weeks, and barely able to walk, it’s quite the accomplishment. Today I plan to walk to Lordship Lane, in training: on Wednesday I’ll be walking to the surgery (all of 0.3 miles), so I need to toughen up. Go me, I’ll be on the marathon soon.

Leave a Reply

