“I can deal with questions and make impactful statements.”

It feels like I’ve been waiting forever for The Apprentice to start, but as it turns out, it’s exactly the same time as last year. And, as with last year, I’m vaguely horrified with the cavalier approach to representative editing that the BBC has approached the series with; the standard of awful, awful people that make up the candidates (to be fair to the BBC, you don’t need to be an evil genius to make these folk look silly); the American style drama that the formerly restrained Beeb employs today.

Still, I couldn’t tear myself away. It ended with Anita (who looked a bit like she’d met a shovel in a dark alley) being booted off for basically not helping – there were plenty of other worthy candidates. 

I don’t know why I’m so compelled by this programme – at its essence, it’s horrible, but I can’t help myself. One day, I’ll be rid of that telly (I can’t just do it now, shared house and all that), then maybe I won’t be sucked in by The Apprentice or endless repeats of Frasier.

Leave a Reply

