Writing

I’m still doing this personal statement, and still not enjoying it all that much. It’s the same whatever I’ve tried to write: fiction, criticism, academic, even blogging – I’m never happy with what I want to say, and when I read it back it’s not something I’m happy with. Mostly, it just doesn’t sound like something I’d say. Ah well. 

Forms, now. Forms I can do. As an administrative cleric (not the Abu Hamza type of cleric, more the Josef K type) I am good with forms, and so I am whizzing through an online application as we speak. I need to seek transcripts from past study; references (how on earth am I supposed to find an academic referee from 7 years ago?); and write this blasted statement. Hmph.

Leave a Reply

