Back to life, back to reality

For a minute there, I lost myself, as a wise man once said. It’s true though: for a little while there, I forgot that I had a job, I forgot that a job was a necessary thing to survive, and peace and serenity filled my little annual-leave-loving life. I can’t remember the last time I had a two-week holiday, but I’m already planning for my next one: that’s a nice amount of time to unwind.

However, thump! and I’m sat back at my office computer, avoiding what little work there is for me to do. I’ve a head full of snot, it’s considerably colder here than Croatia, and I’m right back into looking for funny pictures on the internet, but ah well: such is life for just a year longer. Not even that! 

Here’s what I’ve been up to while I’ve not been blogging.

  • Charity shopping in the extreme: one Saturday took in no less than 22 separate charity shops around the monied South West of London, and resulted in yet another huge stack of books that it’ll be several human years (or a few student months) before I get through.
  • More charity shopping (seriously, it was great).
  • Driving through parks and spotting (stalking, even) deer.
  • A disappointing visit to Southend-on-Sea – it lacks tat. Apparently Leigh-on-Sea is much better, but I didn’t know that at the time.
  • A better visit to Basildon, if you can countenance such a thing.
  • A new bike! I’ve ridden it once.
  • Old Towns, Roman Amphitheatres, Electric Buggies, Elephants And More! on our wonderful holiday in Croatia.
  • More charity shopping!
  • Looking at puppies.
  • Pork belly
  • Looking at puppies and babies.

More exciting than working, I’m sure you’ll agree. Check out my flickr soon for holiday snaps.

One Response

  1. […] Back to life, back to realityI’ve a head full of snot, it’s considerably colder here than Croatia, and I’m right back into looking for funny pictures on the internet, but ah well: such is life for just a year longer. Not even that! Here’s what I’ve been up to while … […]

Leave a Reply

