Web’d feet

I’ve been creating a website (in incredibly basic fashion) and have thus been researching and boning up on things like Google page rank, and the like. It’s all a bit complicated, so I’m linking here and we’ll see what happens.

I made the website in WordPress, and you know what, it’s not bad. Hosting for a proper domain name comes to $15, and if I want to edit the CSS beyond the standard (already fine) WordPress templates then it’s just another $15, and that’ll give you a basic, but fairly pleasant-looking site. I can do everything I need to do here, including incorporating RSS/blog stuff so I can do updates. It’s all pretty cool, and much less complicated than building a standard website from scratch. I look at that sort of thing and gawp.

So PageRank me now, Google!

Leave a Reply

