Happier

I’m a lot less of a troubled young man than yesterday. As usual, one’s home life provides much-needed perspective on one’s wider affairs, and today I find myself considerably more affable, diligent and amenable. This is partly to do with the fact that the Kazakh project I took on a little while ago – the really annoying one – is departing my troubled breast come Monday, it’s partly to do with some sort of financial clarifications that have come my way today, and it’s partly to do with the fact that some days I’m just moody.

But I digress: no-one wants, or needs, another whinging blogger.

Today I’m working through my lunch. Now, I well understand that this is not new or exciting to most people, but for this HE-career-coddled employee, that’s pretty rare. But I’m currently working overtime and everything, trying to not be poor anymore. It’s not a great deal of fun, but I’ve been spoilt this far, I guess.

Leave a Reply

