Maps! They don’t love you like I love you.

So’s, I’ve been updating my flickrs again – some new pictures of New York, Bah-ston, even back as far as Northern Ireland. I’ve not kept up my self-imposed photographic regime as much as I thought I could, sadly, but now the nice weather is approaching, p’raps I’ll be out at the front line, in graveyards and alleyways again.

Today I’m pootling around on my lunch break again, taking a break from the wall of emails that threatens to topple onto my head at any point. I’m resorting to locating my photos on the flickr map. I like maps.

On the topic of which: I started to get a little obsessed with the London Profiler. Brought to you by the good folks of University College London (who also brought us the most awesome live weather machine), it’s a little slow yet but is full of information about the ethnic makeup of your bit of London, crime rates, transport, house prices – all via google maps. It’s a beautiful thing.

Leave a Reply

