I’m a kid (soon to be) in America, woah-oh.

James won MasterChef. Boo! Not in my name!

I’ve spent most of today answering emails, constructing work-based Facebook pages, and continuing to organise myself for my US trip next week. I’m such a geek – I literally have a daily-itemised folder containing various confirmation emails, print-outs, etc., that I’m taking with me. I’d panic otherwise, I think, I forget things frequently and easily.

I’m preparing my mind also – I have a busy weekend lined up with helping people house-move, packing and that, so I need to focus now. Fortunately, my itinerary allows for getting accustomed somewhat, which is nice. I’ve been daydreaming of New York a bit – I’m really up for that, been perusing the book, studying the districts, trying to work out if I’ve time to head out of Manhattan… All pretty exciting.

Leave a Reply

