Procession of Crazies

House-sharing never gets any simpler, and the procession of crazies never dies down. I long for the day when I can shack up with, as Brian Wilson may have put it, my best girl, and own a place that we can do up to our heart’s content, never have to share with strangers, and never have to close our eyes and cross our fingers that there’s no-one in when we get home.

This afternoon and evening has been spent dealing with an unhelpful current tenant trying to impinge on one’s good nature slightly. One has copious good nature, I hope, but one has common sense also. It’s not easy mediating, apparently, and I don’t think I’m very good at it, but that’s the role one has to play occasionally.

Leave a Reply

