Very Friday

But I already had a cold this year! How is that fair?

Mmm, so yesterday was payday, including my bonus – this means, CD spend time, so I have some Ben Folds, Burial’s Untrue and more on their way. Sweet. I also have to look forward to a new column, to go on the soon-to-be-relaunched noripcord.com. The site’s already excellent reviews will be sitting alongside more features, columns, and a redesign, and it should be most exciting.

I’m tempted to make my first article about Nick Cave, as I realise that I do nothing but talk about Nick Cave on here. Maybe my musical horizons will broaden with my new, improved spending power – as it stands I have enough trouble motivating myself to leave the office of a lunchtime, let alone schlep across to a record shop. This’ll change with the weather, I hope, but until then, bleurgh. Go away, wants sleep.

Leave a Reply

