Pantothon

In this increasingly bizarre world, I find myself in the midst of a pantomime-athon. Last night saw me lounge across the luxurious spare seat at the Old Vic’s rendition of Cinderella. Imagined by none other than Stephen Fry, it’s panto through and through – singalongs, crossdressing, audience participation – but the usual risqué bits of humour for the mums and dads are considerably less subtle than the norm.

Safer, one would imagine, will be the more family-orientated – and much less luvvie – is the Saint Monica’s Players Aladdin; much more local, much less glamorous, but certainly just as fun. I go to this one each year as I know a cast member (ooh, get me!), but for am-dram this is pretty good, and they have an excellent dame. Also a man who looks a bit like a lion, which is exciting.

Mmm, pantothon. In other news, I’m considering using the learning grant I get from work to study Polish. Is that random? A good idea? I don’t know.

One Response

  1. Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us have developed some nice procedures and we are looking to exchange solutions with others, please shoot me an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

