‘Appy ‘olidays!

You shan’t miss me, but I’m going off for a week, beyond the land of InterWeb, from whence I shall return in Christmas season. That’s right, I’m going to Devon. I have time off! That’s pretty sweet.

We are not amusedSo my life the last couple of days has involved doing a bunch of fiddly things for some angry Russians. Don’t go thinking Eastern Promises here, they’re economists, but there still seems to be some fairly consistent character traits. ANGER, mostly.

 So anyway, holidays. I challenge you to find one person, from Rabbi A to Mullah Z who’s going to be offended by a Briton describing it as the Christmas break, but political correctness dictates otherwise. Am I really angry? Should I be writing this for the Daily Mail? No, I’m just confused. Do we actually have any other holidays over Christmas?

Leave a Reply

