I plan a Wapping great lunch

Not an insect biteLast night saw a trip up to the delightfully-potholey North Middlesex hospital for my flatmate’s insect bites. These are no ordinary insects, clearly, more likely some sort of prehistoric uber-mozzie given the size of the bites – somewhat like a delicious fried egg, but pink and bubbly on the outside, and browny and fruit pastille looking in the middle. Not a pretty site, really, which is a shame.

That meant a really late dinner (I think a new record). This is not good for my eating early resolution. I am thwarted at every corner, it’s not my fault.

Today I mostly sitting in quiet again and mimbling about on the internet while feeling hungry. I predict my lunch to be a walk down to the Thames and back, then maybe a celebratory curry from the legendary Khushbu on Whitechapel High Street. This is my last stint at this site (before my job ends on Friday: internet woot!), so it’ll be a chance to savour the many and varied delights of Aldgate East one last time.

Leave a Reply

