What goes on.

I have no idea why I’m starting one of these up now, but with a diminishing workload comes an increasing desire to browse the internet. It’s not like I don’t have enough to do – the nagging doubt part of me suggests that I really need to learn Microsoft Access before my holiday/new job starts, (although the little figure hovering over the other shoulder reckons nobody uses Access anymore); I really owe No Ripcord a couple of reviews; Pirates Of The Carribean beckons…

But of these things one is blissfully unaware when crouched in front of a computer screen with papers piling up either side and Arcade Fire on the stereo. It’s amazing the distractions the world wide inter web can offer up, from philosophy games to Stick Cricket, from Facebook to Toothpaste For Dinner; if you’re looking for them.

Leave a Reply

